North Central Chapter Award


This award is to honor present or past members of the North Central Chapter in recognizing significant administrative, educational and/or technical contributions to the North Central Chapter, the Health Physics Society or the profession of health physics.


All members of the North Central Chapter, past or present, are eligible.


A call for nominations is decided by the Executive Council at the fall Executive Council Meeting. It will be announced at the fall business meeting and in the Newsletter before the spring meeting. Nominations for this award may be made by any member of the Chapter and forwarded to the President. Each nomination shall include a short biographical resume of the candidate's career and a descriptive explanation of why the candidate is being nominated.


Selection is made by the Chapter President.


The award shall consist of a certificate to be presented to the award recipient at a Chapter meeting. There shall also be an honorarium given to fund a speaker at that meeting. The speaker shall be selected by the President-elect and the amount of the honorarium approved by the Executive Council.


The name of the award recipient will be announced at the time of the award presentation and shall be reported in the next Chapter Newsletter.

Year Recipient
2007 Genevieve Roessler
2006 Mike Lewandowski and Marc Martz
2004 Chris Kessler
2003 Daniel J. McGrane
2002 Brother Jerome Rademacher
2001 Mike Lewandowski
2000 Science Teacher Award Selection Committee (Cynthia Horn, Doug Gossen, Irene Patrek, and Kermit Paulson)
1999 Jan Braun and Fred Entwistle
1998 Local Arrangements Committee, Summer School Committee, and volunteers who helped at the 43rd Annual HPS Meeting in Minneapolis
1997 Dee Ann Kaiser
1996 Richard Vetter
1995 Thomas Hensch
1994 Janelle Braun
1993 Kevin Nelson
1992 Emery Sobottka
1991 Don Barber
1990 Duane Hall
1989 Robert Wissink
1988 Edward Watzl
1987 Bill Dunnette
1986 Alan Orvis