Nominating Committee

Roles and Responsibilities

  • Select 2 nominees for each elective office, affirm eligibility and willingness, submit to Executive Committee at Winter Meeting for ballot by the Academy membership.

  • Select candidates for each ABHP vacancy in consultation with ABHP, affirm eligibility and willingness to serve, and submit to Executive Committee at Annual meeting.

Other Duties:

  • Solicits and recommends nominees for the Joyce Davis Award to the Chair, Ethics Committee.

  • Solicits and recommends nominees for the Wm McAdams Award to the Vice Chair ABHP.


  • At annual and winter meetings, where possible

  • Most business conducted via e-mail

Member requirements:

  • Outgoing and willing to recommend and contact candidates for the various vacancies.

Committee Members for 2017 (Term expires at the end of the year indicated)

Nora Nicholson, Chair ('18)
10708 Heavenwood Ct
Spotsylvania, VA 22553
(540) 894-2071
Click here for email

James Bogard ('17)
Morgan Cox ('17)
Steve Dewey ('19)
Kathleen Dinnel-Jones ('17)
John Hageman ('18)
Tony Mason ('19)
Cheryl Olsen ('17)
Bill Rhodes (ABHP Vice Chair) ('17)